Our Leadership

Independent Sector is run by a talented staff, experienced Board of Directors, and a remarkable group of member organizations who work in collaboration with IS and each other to find solutions to our biggest problems.

Meet our Board of Directors.

Senior Staff

Carolyn Mollen

Chief Financial Officer

Dan Cardinali

President and CEO

Jeffrey Moore

Chief Strategy Officer

Victor Reinoso

Chief Operating Officer


Allison Grayson

Director, Policy Development and Analysis

Andrew Gossett

Director, Foundation Relations

Ben Kershaw

Director, Public Policy and Government Relations

Brenna Stroup

Senior Associate, Public Policy

Christian Clansky

Director, Marketing and Digital Strategy

Danielle T. Maxwell

Director, Talent and Administration

Debra Rainey

Manager, Communications

Elyse Harrington

Director, Data Management and Analysis

Gina Catedrilla Strickland

Director, Executive Office

Habib Bako


Jackie Brennan

Associate, Social Media and Web

Katie Jones

Director, Sector Advancement and Convenings

Kristin Oberlander

Manager, Technology and Web Development

Kristina Gawrgy Campbell

Director, Strategic Communications & Public Relations

Laura Marques-Jackson

Executive Assistant

Lindsay Marcal

Manager, Networks and Member Engagement

Liz Culkin

Director, Conference and Event Management

Mareeha Niaz


Matt Perdoni

Counsel and Director, Business Development

Micah Nelson


Pickett Slater Harrington

Manager, Leadership Development and Effectiveness

Rebecca Vucic

Manager, Advocacy Strategy and Mobilization

Rob Watkins

Director, Finance and Accounting

Robert Jones

Vice President, Engagement and Communications

Ryan Murphy

Senior Associate, Member Engagement

Sierra White

Senior Associate, Development

Tyrone Brown

Senior Associate, Operations and Facilities