26 Member Leaders & IS CEO Featured in The NonProfit Times Top 50

Independent Sector congratulates 26 distinguished leaders of member organizations, including six of our board members and our very own Dan Cardinali, for being named to the Power & Influence Top 50 by The NonProfit Times (NPT).

IS Members include:

  • Ana Marie Argilagos, Hispanics in Philanthropy
  • Fred Blackwell, San Francisco Foundation*
  • Jeffrey L. Bradach, Bridgespan Group*
  • Donna Murray-Brown, Michigan Nonprofit Association
  • Nancy Brown, American Heart Association
  • Phil Buchanan, Center for Effective Philanthropy
  • James Canales, Barr Foundation
  • James Clark, Boys & Girls Clubs of America*
  • Asha Curran, Chief Innovation Officer and Director of the Belfer Center for Innovation & Social Impact, 92Y
  • Susan Dreyfus, Alliance for Strong Families and Communities
  • Brian Gallagher, United Way Worldwide
  • Helene D. Gayle, Chicago Community Trust
  • Lisa Hamilton, Annie E. Casey Foundation
  • Jacob Harold, Candid
  • Eileen R. Heisman, National Philanthropic Trust
  • Susan Desmond-Hellmann, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Robert Lynch, Americans for the Arts*
  • Sr. Donna Markham, Catholic Charities USA
  • Timothy J. McClimon, American Express Foundation*
  • Tony Mestres, Seattle Foundation
  • Una Osili, Ph.D., Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
  • Kathy Reich, Ford Foundation
  • Brad Smith, Candid
  • Henry Timms, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts*
  • Anne Wallestad, BoardSource
  • Kevin Washington, YMCA of the USA

* indicates IS board member

Each year, NPT selects leaders who have “distinguished themselves as initiators of concepts that will have legs and are already having impact.”

The 2019 honorees are selected from a group of 300 executives and a committee of NPT staff, contributors, and select executives are involved in the selection process. The group will meet for an annual gala at The National Press Club next month, where one will receive the NPT Innovator of the Year Award.

Congratulations, again, to all the selected leaders. Thank you for your contributions to the charitable community and the people and missions we all serve.

Read more.

Types: Blog
Global Topics: IS Board, IS Member, IS Staff, Leadership Development